10 Photos to Motivate You to Visit St. Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

dsc_0598

I’ve been to St. Maarten twice & both times I leave saying “wow, can’t wait till I’m back here again.” I just can’t get enough of this beautiful island. I just recently visited St. Maarten’s Orient Beach on the French side of the island. Orient Beach is a 2 mile long, white powdered sand beach that sweeps around the bluest of waters. This beach is known as much for its beauty & setting as it is for being the island’s best swimsuit optional beach! Many bars & restaurants are situated on the actual beach, so you don’t even have to walk that far to get some grub. I mean c’mon, if that doesn’t spell out paradise I don’t know what does. Here are 10 photos that will hopefully inspire you to add this sweet place to you hitlist. Enjoy!

P.S. Thanks to the lady that sold us delicious mangos on the side of the highway. You’re the real MVP!

dsc_0527dsc_0636dsc_0678img_0685dsc_0485dsc_0518dsc_0537img_0738screen-shot-2016-09-28-at-3-52-36-pm

2 thoughts on “10 Photos to Motivate You to Visit St. Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

Leave a comment